2019-8-8

УДК 550.23 DOI: 10.21440/0536-1028-2019-8-68-80 Download

Guliaev A. N., Osipova A. Iu. Zones of possible sensible earthquake foci in the Urals. Izvestiya vysshikh uchebnykh zavedenii. Gornyi zhurnal = News of the Higher Institutions. Mining Journal. 2019; 8: 68–80 (In Russ.). DOI: 10.21440/0536-1028-2019-8-68-80

Abstract

Introduction. Modern Ural mountains represent contemporary epiplatform Epi-Paleozoic orogeny which presumably originated within the last 30 million years in the western part of a more ancient pre-Paleozoic-Paleozoic folded zone, the central part of which is ancient (Riphean-Vendian) Central-Ural High. In Mesozoic-Cenozoic Period, the activity of tectonic and volcano-magmatic processes in the subsoil of the Urals has fallen, and the Urals entered the period of platform development, which is characterized by slowcontinent-forming movements of the earth’s crust. Within over the last 30 million years in the epoch of Alpine tectogenesis, there has been the renewal of the Ural mountain belt. This process continues at the modern period and is accompanied by rare sensible earthquakes with the magnitude from 3–4 to 5–6 on
MSK-64 scale; they are not hazardous for engineering structures and people.
Research aim is to estimate the connection between seismin activity of the Urals and heterochronous geological-tectonic structures, and draw a scheme of possible sensible earthquake foci (zones of PSE).
Research methodology included the estimation of spatial epicenters of sensible earthquakes in the central part of the Urals relative to Paleozoic and pre-Paleozoic geological-tectonic structures.
Research results made it possible to state that epicenters of sensible earthquakes in the central part of the Urals are concentrated within the limits of the Middle Urals and the adjoining parts of the North and South Urals and are localized mainly in submeridional zones, from the west and from the east embracing the region of pre-Paleozoic Central-Ural High formed by metamorphic rock. The mentioned zones may be considered as the zones of PSE, and the region of the Middle Urals and the adjoining parts of the North and South Urals – as a region of possible earthquakes foci with a magnitude up to 5–6 on MSK-64 scale.

Key words: contemporary epiplatform Epi-Paleozoic orogeny; epoch of Alpine tectogenesis; Central-Ural High; zones of possible sensible earthquake foci (PSE).

REFERENCES

  1. USSR geology. Moscow: Nedra Publishing; 1969; 12 (1; 2): 304. (In Russ.)
  2. Puchkov V. N. Geology of the Urals and Cisurals (current issues of stratigraphy, tectonics, geodynamics, and metallogeny). Ufa: IG UFA RAS Publishing; 2010: 279. (In Russ.)
  3. Sigov A. P., Sigov V. A. (ed.) Recent tectonics of the Urals. Saratov: Saratovskii un-t Publishing; 1975; 5: 104. (In Russ.)
  4. Veis-Ksenofontova Z. G., Popov V. V. Regarding the problem of seismic characteristics of the Urals. In: Proceedings of Seismological Institute of AS USSR; 1940; 104: 12. (In Russ.)
  5. Stepanov V. V., Godzikovskaia A. A., Lomakin V. S., et al. (eds.) Earthquakes of the Urals and the strongest earthquakes of adjoining territories of Western Siberia and Western European platform. Moscow: TsSGNEO; 2002: 135. (In Russ.)
  6. Kashubin S. N. et al. Earthquake activity and seismic zoning of the Ural region. Ekaterinburg: UB RAS Publishing; 2001: 123. (In Russ.)
  7. Sharov N. V. et al. (ed.) Earthquakes and micro earthquake activity within the problems of modern geodynamics of Western European platform. In: Book 1. Earthquakes. Petrozavodsk; 2007. p. 380. (In Russ.)
  8. Guliaev A. N., Osipova A. Iu. Seismicity in the middle urals and building in the region. Arkhitekton: Izvestiia vuzov = Architecton. Proceedings of Higher Education. 2013; 42: 213–238. (In Russ.)
  9. Guliaev A. N. Detailed seismic zoning of the Urals central part. Izvestiya vuzov. Gornyi zhurnal. 2015; 6: 103–112. (In Russ.)
  10. Guliaev A. N. Earthquake activity and seismic zoning of the Urals. Izvestiya vuzov. Gornyi zhurnal. 2016; 6: 116–124. (In Russ.)
  11. Kopp M. L. Mobilistic neotectonic of South-Eastern Europe platforms. Moscow: Nauka Publishing; 2005. (In Russ.)
  12. Diagilev R. A., Verkholantsev F. G., Golubeva I. V. Catchakanar earthquake on 29th March 2010 (the Middle Urals). In: Earthquakes of the North Eurasia 2010: collected works. Obninsk; 2016. p. 336–346.
    (In Russ.)
  13. Osika D. G., Cherkashin V. I. Energetics and fuid dynamics of the earthquake activity. Moscow: Nauka Publishing; 2008: 243. (In Russ.)
  14. Natiaganov V. L. A myth about the Tungus meteo (degassing nature of Tungus blast). In: 9th scientifc readings in memory of Iu. P. Bulashevich “Deep Structure, Geodynamics, the Earth’s thermal feld, geophysical felds interpretation”. Proceedings of All-Russian Conf. with foreign participants. Ekaterinburg; 2017. p. 292–296. (In Russ.)
  15. Natiaganov V. L. Degassing-electromagnetic forerunners of the earthquakes. In: 9th scientifc readings in memory of Iu. P. Bulashevich “Deep Structure, Geodynamics, the Earth’s thermal feld, geophysical felds interpretation”. Proceedings of All-Russian Conf. with foreign participants. Ekaterinburg; 2017. p. 297–301. (In Russ.)
  16. Guseva N. S. The analysis of macro seismic efects of the earthquake of the 18th October 2015 at the Middle Urals. In: 17th Youth Scientifc School of Geophysics: proceedings. Ekaterinburg; 2016. p. 74–77. (In Russ.)
  17. Budanov N. D. Hydrogeology of the Urals. Moscow: Nedra Publishing; 1964: 304. (In Russ.)

Received 6 September 2019

 

Language

E-mail

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

счетчик посещений

2019-8-8

 

ISSN 0536-1028 (Print)              ISSN 2686-9853 (Online)  
УДК 550.23 DOI: 10.21440/0536-1028-2019-8-68-80 Скачать публикацию

Гуляев А. Н., Осипова А. Ю. Зоны возможного возникновения очагов ощутимых землетрясений на Урале // Известия вузов. Горный журнал. 2019. № 8. С. 68–80. DOI: 10.21440/0536-1028-2019-8-68-80

 

АННОТАЦИЯ

Введение. Современный Уральский горный пояс, представляет собой новейший эпиплатформенный эпипалеозойский ороген, возникший предположительно в течение последних 30 млн лет в западной части более древнего допалеозойско-палеозойского горно-складчатого пояса, центральной структурой которого является древнее (рифей-вендское) Центрально-Уральское поднятие. В мезозойско-кайнозойское время активность тектонических и вулкано-магматических процессов в недрах Урала снизилась, и Урал вступил в период платформенного развития, характеризующийся медленными эпейрогеническими движениями земной коры. В последние приблизительно 30 млн лет в эпоху альпийского тектогенеза произошло возрождение Уральского горного пояса. Этот процесс продолжается на современном этапе и сопровождается редко происходящими ощутимыми землетрясениями силой от 3–4 до 5–6 баллов по шкале MSK-64, не представляющими опасности для инженерных сооружений и жизни людей.
Целью работы является оценка связи сейсмичности Урала с разновозрастными геолого-тектоническими структурами и составление схемы зон возможного возникновения очагов ощутимых землетрясений (зон ВОЗ).
Методика работы заключалась в оценке пространственного положения эпицентров ощутимых землетрясений в центральной части Уральского региона относительно палеозойских и допалеозойских геолого-тектонических структур.
В результате выполненного исследования установлено, что эпицентры ощутимых землетрясений центральной части Уральского региона сосредоточены в пределах Среднего Урала и прилегающих частях Северного и Южного Урала и локализованы преимущественно в субмеридиональных зонах, охватывающих с запада и с востока субмеридиональную область допалеозойского Центрально-Уральского поднятия, сложенного метаморфическими породами допалеозойского возраста. Упомянутые зоны могут рассматриваться как зоны ВОЗ, а область Среднего Урала и прилегающие части Северного и Южного Урала – как область возможного возникновения очагов землетрясений силой до 5–6 баллов по шкале MSK-64.

Ключевые слова: новейший эпипалеозойский эпиплатформенный ороген; эпоха альпийского тектогенеза; Центрально-Уральское поднятие; зоны возможного возникновения очагов ощутимых землетрясений (зоны ВОЗ).

 

БИБЛИОГРАФИЧЕСКИЙ СПИСОК

  1. Геология СССР. Т. XII. Ч. 1. Кн. 2. М.: Недра, 1969. 304 с.
  2. Пучков В. Н. Геология Урала и Приуралья (актуальные вопросы стратиграфии, тектоники, геодинамики и металлогении). Уфа: ДизайнПолиграфСервис, 2010. 279 с.
  3. Новейшая тектоника Урала / под ред. Сигова А. П., Сигова В. А. Саратов: Издательство Саратовского университета, 1975. 104 с.
  4. Вейс-Ксенофонтова З. Г., Попов В. В. К вопросу о сейсмической характеристике Урала // Труды Сейсмологического института АН СССР. № 104. М.: Издательство АН СССР, 1940. 12 с.
  5. Землетрясения Урала и сильнейшие землетрясения прилегающих территорий Западной Сибири и Восточно-Европейской платформы / Степанов В. В. [и др.]. М.: ЦСГНЭО, 2002. 135 с.
  6. Сейсмичность и сейсмическое районирование Уральского региона / Кашубин С. Н. [и др.]. Екатеринбург: УрО РАН, 2001. 123 с.
  7. Землетрясения и микросейсмичность в задачах современной геодинамики Восточно-Европейской платформы. Кн. 1. Землетрясения / под ред. Шарова Н. В., Маловичко А. А., Щукина Ю. К. Петрозаводск: Карельский науч. центр РАН, 2007. 380 с.
  8. Гуляев А. Н., Осипова А. Ю. Сейсмичность Среднего Урала и строительство в регионе // Архитектон: Известия вузов. 2013. № 42. С. 213–238.
  9. Гуляев А. Н. Детальное сейсмическое районирование центральной части Уральского региона // Известия вузов. Горный журнал. 2015. № 6. С. 103–112.
  10. Гуляев А. Н. Сейсмичность и сейсмическое районирование Урала // Известия вузов. Горный журнал. 2016. № 6. С. 116–124.
  11. Копп М. Л. Мобилистическая неотектоника платформ Юго-Восточной Европы. М.: Наука, 2005. 339 с.
  12. Дягилев Р. А., Верхоланцев Ф. Г., Голубева И. В. Качканарское землетрясение 29 марта 2010 г. с Кр = 12,1, Mw =4,4, Iо = 5 (Средний Урал) // Землетрясения Северной Евразии, Ежегодник «Единой геофизической службы Российской академии наук». Обнинск, ФИЦ ЕГС РАН, 2016. 439 с.
  13. Осика Д. Г., Черкашин В. И. Энергетика и флюидодинамика сейсмичности. М.: Наука, 2008. 243 с.
  14. Натяганов В. Л. Миф о Тунгусском метеорите (дегазационная природа Тунгусского взрыва) // Девятые научные чтения памяти Ю. П. Булашевича «Глубинное строение, геодинамика, тепловое поле Земли, интерпретация геофизических полей». Матер. Всерос. конф. с международным участием. Екатеринбург, 2017. С. 292–296.
  15. Натяганов В. Л. Предвестники землетрясений дегазационно-электромагнитной природы // Девятые научные чтения памяти Ю. П. Булашевича «Глубинное строение, геодинамика, тепловое поле Земли, интерпретация геофизических полей». Матер. Всерос. конф. с международным участием. Екатеринбург, 2017. С. 297–301.
  16. Гусева Н. С. Анализ макросейсмических эффектов землетрясенеия 18 октября на Среднем Урале // ХVII Уральская молодежная научная школа по геофизике: сб. науч. матер. Екатеринбург, 2016. С. 74–77.
  17. Буданов Н. Д. Гидрогеология Урала. М.: Недра, 1964. 304 с.

Поступила в редакцию 6 сентября 2019 года